Vicar: Stephanie Buchanan 01924 371029 email

Curate: Paul Ellis email

Reader: Brian Morris email

NORTH

Leave the M1 at Junction 41 (the northernmost of three exits signed Wakefield). At roundabout take the exit onto the A650 towards Wakefield. At roundabout take the 2nd exit onto the A650. At roundabout take the 1st exit onto the A650. At roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the A650 and move into the right-hand lane (Not A61). As this lane divides, keep in what becomes the second from right hand lane. Go straight through two sets of traffic lights. The Church is situated on your right hand side in about a quarter of a mile. You will see the tower.


SOUTH

Leave the M1 at junction 40, then at roundabout take the 3rd exit onto the A638 Keep in left hand lane then continue forward onto the A642 (CITY CENTRE) Turn left onto the A650

Church is situated on your left hand side.

If you need advice or would like more information please feel free to write to us.

Disabled ramp and loops available

AVAILABLE PARKING IN ST JOHN’S SQUARE ON SUNDAYS.

Directions to St John’s Church

CLICK HERE TO VIEW PARISH BOUNDARIES

the parish is the area on the map within the red border and highlighted in pink

ST JOHN’S  PRE SCHOOL

St Johns Pre-School has been offering the chance to learn through play for over thirty years.

ST JOHN’S SCHOOL

St John’s J & I is a Church of England voluntary aided school, a distinction of which we are proud.

ST AUSTIN’S

St. Austin's Church and  English Martyrs Church are now part of a new Catholic Parish of North Wakefield.

for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stjohnspreschool.co.uk
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stjohnswakefield.ik.org
for more information
 ...CLICK HERE...http://www.stmartinswakefield.org/

Sharing Christ in the Community

ST JOHN’S CHURCH,

WENTWORTH STREET,

WAKEFIELD, WF1 2QU

CALENDAR...

Sun 2 Jul Trinity 3

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 3 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 5 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Thu 6 Jul

7.30pm Deanery Synod meeting – all welcome


Sun 9 Jul Trinity 4

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service


Mon 10 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers

9.15am St John’s Guild trip to Lincoln


Tue 11 Jul

7.45pm PCC meeting


Wed 12 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Thu 13 Jul

9.30am Toddler service


Sun 16 Jul Trinity 5

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with laying on of hands


Mon 17 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 19 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 

3.30 - 5.30pm Messy Church - fellowship, food & fun for 411 year olds with an adult companion


Fri 21 Jul

7.00pm Taizé service (NOT next Friday)


Sun 23 Jul Trinity 6

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 24 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Tue 25 Jul

7.45pm Julian Meeting for contemplative prayer


Wed 26 Jul

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Fri 28 Jul

NO Taizé service tonight


Sun 30 July Trinity 7

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 31 Jul

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 2 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 6 Aug Trinity 8

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 7 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 9 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 13 Aug Trinity 9

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service with baptism


Mon 14 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 16 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 20 Aug Trinity 10

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion with laying on of hands


Mon 21 Aug

7.30am Morning prayers


Tue 22 Aug

7.45pm Julian Meeting for contemplative prayer


Wed 23 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Fri 25 Jul

7.00pm Taizé service


Sun 27 Aug Trinity 11

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 28 Aug

Bank holiday – no morning prayers


Wed 30 Aug

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 3 Sep Trinity 12

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Parish Communion


Mon 4 Sep

7.30am Morning prayers


Wed 6 Sep

12 noon - 1.00pm Lunches served 


Sun 10 Sep Trinity 13

8.00am Holy Communion

10.00am Family Service

JULY & AUGUST 2017